Skip to content

CCXCVI

March 3, 2014

By crook of waist and crink of knee,
and curve of spine and curl of ear;
by clasp of hands and creed of eye,
and crest of tongue and crimp of brow;
by coil of hair and crease of lip,
and cream of teeth and cave of mouth;
by cave and cream and crease and coil;
by crimp and crest and creed and clasp;
by curl and curve and crink and crook;
I swear by all I see in you,
I’ll be the sea that comforts you,
I’ll be the sea that quiets you,
I’ll be the sea that roars for you,
I’ll be the sea that carries you,
I’ll be the sea that battles you,
I’ll be the sea that strengthens you,
I’ll be the sea that waters you,
I’ll be the sea that washes you,
I’ll be the sea that weeps for you,
I’ll be the sea that weakens you,
I’ll be the sea I see in you.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

